About the CCUBC

The Canadian Council of University Biology Chairs is comprised of the Chairs, or Heads of Biology Departments from most universities in Canada. Chairs play a key role in the leadership of Biology Departments and the improvement of Biology research and teaching in Canada. We strive to provide a forum for exchange of information between Chairs for improving Biology teaching and research in Canada.

CCUBC Executive 2015 - 2016

President

Michael Caldwell
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Alberta
CW405 Biological Sciences Building,
Edmonton, AB T6G 2E9

Tel.: (780) 492-0672
Email: michael.caldwell@ualberta.ca
Past President

David Rose
Department of Biology
University of Waterloo
200 University Ave, W
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1

Tel.: (519) 888-4567 X 35208
Email: drrose@uwaterloo.ca
Vice President

Roger Jacobs
Department of Biology
McMaster University
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, ON L8S 4K1

Tel.: (905) 525-9140 x 24400
Email: jacobsr@mcmaster.ca
Treasurer

David Law
Department of Biology
Lakehead University
955 Oliver Road,
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 5E1

Tel.: (807) 343-8277
Email: dlaw@lakeheadu.ca

Member at Large

Suzie Currie
Department of Biology
Mount Allison University
63B York Street
Sackville, NB E4L 1G7

Tel.: (506) 364-2260
Email: scurrie@mta.ca

Member at Large

Scott Ramsay
Department of Biology
Wilfrid Laurier University
75 University Ave. W.
Waterloo, ON N2L 3C5

Tel.: (519) 884-1970
Email: sramsay@wlu.ca

Member at Large

Andrew Mason
Department of Biology
University of Toronto
at Scarborough
1265 Military Trail,
Toronto, ON M1C 1A4

Tel.: (416) 287-7676
Email: biochair@utsc.utoronto.ca
Member at Large

Ruth Pickett Seltner
Department of Biology,
Mount Royal University
6124 Lewis Dr SW
Calgary, AB T3E 5Z3

Tel.: (403) 4408-734
Email: rseltner@mtroyal.ca


Secretariat

Mrs. Wafaa H. Antonious
Rofail Conference and Management Services (RCMS)
17 Dossetter Way
Ottawa, ON K1G 4S3

Tel.: 613 421 7229 Fax.: 613 421 9811
Email: Info@CCUBC.ca

Updated: July 30, 2015